theoutsider

Alla inlägg den 4 november 2013

Av Josefine - 4 november 2013 20:10

The roast is almost done in the oven and so are the potatoes and carrots, thinking about making a gravy too but I don't know if it's really necessary. I'm feeling better now, much better. Yesterday I went shopping with my mom, and it was fun. I got some new teacups and a couple of glasses and a few other stuff. Today we painted the celing in the basement, prapering the new entrence, it's turning out great. We just need to get the floor fixed, the walls painted and then there's the furniture which we don't own yet. I'm happy, really happy right now. I have a great boyfriend, a kid on the way, enough savings to get by when I'm a stay at home mom and everything feels great. We've already bought a stroller, a car set, some neutral clothes and a bed for the baby. Happy is what I am right now, just the perfect kind of happy.

Av Josefine - 4 november 2013 13:57

I was supposed to be working today, but this morning my boss texted me and changed it. She asked if I could work the same time friday instead and it didn't really make a difference to me so I said yes. So I've been locked in all day, a real couchpotato. Lazy. But to my defence I'm not feeling a 100% either, I have this feverish warmth washing through me from time to time, feels like my body's boiling and that's not the most pleasent feeling. So today I'm going to do absolutly nothing. I need to start preparing dinner but that's not in a few hours anyways. So I'm still listening to my christmas music, Rock This Christmas to be exact, love this album.


Even though I don't feel so good I get a little stressed out of the thought of doing nothing an entire day. Especially when I know there are things I have to do. I have to do the dishes and the laundry and cook and I should really practise more of my the theory to pass my driver's license exam later on.. I also want to bake something but I need eggs which I don't have and I'm to lazy to go to the store right now. 


I guess I don't really have anything important to say today so I'm just going to end this here and try to do something worth mentioning today. we'll see we'll see


 

Just because the recent holiday, Halloween.

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards