theoutsider

Alla inlägg den 20 november 2013

Av Josefine - 20 november 2013 10:57

You know that feeling when you hear a song on the radio and immediatly think back of something that happened, or a time in your life when you listened a lot to that song in particular?! Well while normal people connects memories with music I have a lot of food related memories. When I see or think about a person or that food in particular my mind takes me back to hidden memories that I most often do not think about at all.. A few examples is pringles and coca cola, that combination in particular makes me think of an old best friend, Emelie, she was one of the closest friends I've ever had or maybe she still is the closest friend I've ever had. Back when we were in high school we always went to our favourite supermarket and bought pringles and coca cola, we had one special day each week but sometimes we went more than one time/week.
Then I have chickensalad, that's connected to my friend Linda, one of my closest friends nowadays. 

There's two examples.. I have songs that I relate to different things too but that wasn't the point right now. 


I'm meeting up with Linda later today and I miss her, really miss her. We haven't had time to get together in ages. But it kinda feels like she's been pushing me away, it's probably just a feeling but I don't know it feels like it. Just because I'm having a baby she believes I won't have time for my friends anymore. I'm not worried about it, I mean the baby has a dad too. I'm not all alone in this, so I don't really see the problem. 


I miss school, not the homeworks nor the exams just the time between classes, where you could just sit and chat with your friends, draw, read a book, all that. Now when everyone's working all the time it feels like no one ever have any time left for a sociallife. When I was working all the time I didn't think of it this way, but now when it's the other way around when everyone else is working but me I feel lonley. I don't know what to do with my time. I need to get a hobby. The time in school was so easy, you could skip class and hang out with your friends and no one really cared. When work came into the mix you have to show up or you'll get fired, when you've been working all day you're not really up for anything when you get home. You have to cook and clean and you just don't have time. It's sad really, I hope I won't loose touch with my friends becuase if I do I don't know how I'll handle it, I'll go into depression or something. I need my friends, I can't cope without them and that's that.


         

Before life became complicated

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards