theoutsider

Alla inlägg den 7 maj 2012

Av Josefine - 7 maj 2012 21:15

Haven't been feeling well so I decided to stay home from school today, maybe even catch up with some unfinished homeworks. It came down to the enligsh book we have got assigned to read. It's called Before I die and it really is an amazing book. I love books especially if they're in english. This book is about this girl Tessa and a list she made of things she want to accomplish before she dies. She's suffering from leukemia and knows she's about to die. You get to follow her in her struggle to do these things before it's to late.


Books in general are great and I don't know what I'd do without them. The thing I most love about reading is the way you can escape into a book. You can escape from yourself and your own life and just live through someone else. Be a part of someone elses problems and just be. You don't have to think much about anything. And I love that way of escaping and I'm glad there's a way you can. A book can last for hours and you get all the small details. That's why I prefer books from movies. A movie lasts for two hours max and you can't get into a movie the same way. You can't live through the people the same way you can with a book. Or at least I can't.

Presentation

Fråga mig

10 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2 3
4
5
6
7
8
9 10
11
12 13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Tidigare år

Senaste inläggen

Gästbok

Arkiv

Länkar

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards